Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Order got cancelled with no explanation!

Don’t shop with them online. Was waiting for my order for over a week only to for an email saying my order got cancelled with no explanation why. Will not shop with them again, so unprofessional.

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Unsuitable change room

The product is good but i don't think a curtain change room is suitable for a place that sale underwear. Some kids just randomly open the curtain while I was changing and it makes me felt unsafe and very uncomfortable.

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Bonds : worst product Quality I’ve ever seen

Bonds : purchased two skinny leg track pants : second week teenage child pulled the track pant leg up and fingers went through the material leaving gaping hole , spent $ 30 having them repaired , week four both pairs had ladders in both knees , poor quality especially after what was actually spent on the purchase , have since bought replacements from another business cheaper but far superior quality , end result is I will never ever after being a regular customer spend another cent on any Bonds “ aka Hanes “ products .... no longer the purveyor of good quality decent clothes fir a reasonable price ... sold out in all areas price too high quality shockingly bad and currently one less client whom will ever spend another cent on their products ... shame

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Parcel was not delivered almost 6…

Parcel was not delivered almost 6 months and until now their customer support never replied to my case.

————————————-

Dear Sir/madam,

Chronology of event below is referred.

Successfully place Order ID #513661787 on 28 September 2018 and was received information on shipping as below:
1. 13732207 - got 22pcs of wondersuit
2. AUCRB0054163832 - 1 pcs of wondersuit

As of to date, I only received the parcel for shipping no. AUCRB0054163832 - 1 pcs of wondersuit.

Parcel for shipping no.13732207 - got 22pcs of wondersuit was missing and I've logged multiple incident/enquiry to your team to ask for the status.
Regretfully, I didn't receive any update from your team.

The parcel had been missing for almost 5 months and I really appreciate your attention to solve this issue.

Thank you.

Reply from BONDS
We appreciate you taking the time to post this review and are disappointed to hear of your experience with our shipping services. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide to our customers, .

I have forwarded your query to our customer service team and in the hope they can research on what happened to your issue.

Thank you for providing your Order ID so we can track the process.

Regards, Bonds
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Quick delivery

I recently placed 2 orders with multiple items and everything arrived without a hitch.

I had to reach out initially for tracking because it didn't come with the order even though I provided my email.

Overall a good experience.

Reply from BONDS
Dear Terrance,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent purchase with Bonds, we love hearing from our customers. We hope you enjoy the Bond products as much as we do.

Have a great day.

From Bonds
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Dodgy online service

Bonds took my money and they did not send the product and they blamed a system error, I had to chase them up for a refund and then they offered me the same new year offer however i get charged fees from my end. No compensation and clearly they had no intention on ever refunding my money.

Reply from BONDS
Dear Aaron,

We are sorry to read of your experience with Bonds. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback which we have forwarded onto our team.

Can you please provide us with your email and / or order number so we can trace what happened?

Thank you.

From Bonds.
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

don’t use this company

placed an order worth $150 2 weeks ago and it’s still not been shipped.
I’ve emailed them 3 times. I’ve used the contact form 4 times. ridiculous.
Don’t use this company.

Reply:- Send my details to where? I’ve been emailing and sending contact forms 4 times a week.

Reply from BONDS
Hi Liam,

We appreciate you taking the time to post this review and are disappointed to hear of your experience with your order. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide to our customer.

If you can provide me your order number and date ordered i can review what happened with the delay in responding to you.

To enable this, could you send your email address/contact details so I can direct your query to the relevant department.


Thanks
Bonds
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

What happened to the quality of Bonds??

Hi there!
I have been using Bonds products ever since I had my first child, which was 21 years ago. Since then, I have had four children, who all wore Bonds products, ranging from underwear to socks, from body suits to tracksuits, and from singlets to bras, because I loved the products as they were top quality; even better than brand names, and at a very competitive price. Recently however, I have been dissapointed with your products, because they are very poor quality. It is definitely not the Bonds I know.
What happened to Bonds?
Where did it all go wrong?
I am very upset to say that my favourite and best Australian Bonds are no longer in our wardrobes.

Rely to Bonds:
Hi,
Thank you for your prompt reply. The products which have changed significantly are the tracksuits and socks.

(I am certain it is definitely not the same product. Bonds has changed it's quality)

Regards,
Pink Peaches

Reply from BONDS
Dear Pink Peaches,

We appreciate you taking the time to post this review and are disappointed to hear of your experience with our products. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide to our customers, .

Over time our suppliers of materials may change, is there any particular product that you particularly know that has changed significantly from your previous purchases?

Regards,

Bonds
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

I would recommend ordering from Bonds.

While the shipping is not as fast as other companies as Bonds items usually arrive a week and a half after ordering, their customer service is not bad. My clothing comes exactly as how they looked in the picture. Never had any issues. Bonds are also generous to their members by giving them 20% off every full priced item all the time.

Reply from BONDS
Thank you for your feedback we love hearing from our customers.

We value your input and will take on your feedback on ways to improve our services and and our shipping times.

Regards,

Bonds
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Terrible communication and service received 😕

My Kiwi friend recommended Bonds to me as I am expecting my first baby and the baby clothes had some amazing patterns and she said the zip details was very helpful with newborns. She showed me her collection and I agreed that the product was made well and I instantly went online to order some for my bump. However I wish I hadn’t. I just want to say how very disappointed I am with the service I’ve received from Bonds and will certainly not be ordering from them again. Maybe it’s because I live in the UK but communication has been very poor (although it is 2018 and I regularly order from the States with no issues) I have had a fair few questions as I received an order that I’m fairly sure is incorrect but as I cannot log into my account I can’t double check. No password reset link/email has been received by me although I’ve requested numerous times. I paid £20 delivery but was charged another £16.50 as customs tax. If I’d known I’d be charged this I wouldn’t have ordered - basically £36.50 delivery charge for 4 baby grows. I emailed Bonds over 3 weeks ago asking about this extreme delivery charge and only today received a standard/non-communal reply. Still no password reset details received by the way. Overall very unprofessional and disappointment service. Word of warning to think twice before ordering from Bonds.

Reply from BONDS
Hi Eloise,

We appreciate you taking the time to post this review and are disappointed to hear of your experience with your order. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide to our customers, and I have passed on your concern to our E commerce team regarding your password / reset.

If you can provide me your order number and date ordered i can review what happened with the delay in responding to you.

Regards,

Bonds
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Very Quick Delivery

Ordered baby wander suits on Friday and the clothes were delivered on following Thursday. So less than 1 week.
I only saw the online reviews after I made the order and was worried. But the clothes came well on time. Thank you Bonds. Keep this up and hope you get a good online reputation.

Reply from BONDS
Thank you Shani for your feedback, we are glad that you are happy with how quick your order was received.

We value feedback and we hope you love the Bonds products as much as we do.
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Took me 6 weeks and 4x attempts to hear…

Took me 6 weeks and 4x attempts to hear back from Bonds as to where my replacement item. Took them so long that they sold out and I only received a half hearted apology. For a long time customer, this is a disgusting manner in which to be treated.

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Where is my order?

Have always purchased online in the past with no problem. Recently I placed an order online and now 1 month has passed and I still have not received my order. Emailed bonds a few times already with no reply, also called customer service and they said they will look into it and get back to me, it has been a week already since I spoke to them. Guess I probably won’t be getting an answer or my money back.

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Do not waste your time

Ordered goods in March online, have been trying to communicate with Bonds to get goods or a refund, final email I got said: Now trying to deal with Aust Post who are just as bad, DO NOT ORDER ONLINE YOU MAY NEVER GET THE GOODS, AND WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY LIKE I DID, WORSE SO CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER.

Australia Post has advised us the following:
"We have now received a reply from our Delivery Network who have advised the GPS scan shows the driver was at the correct address and the colour of the bricks in the safe drop image matches google maps for that address. My apologies for any inconvenience caused to your customer."

With the safe drop image you can request this from Australia Post directly. Your Australia Post tracking number is: 48500500404099.


So the colour of the brick match, the fact that I live in a unit and all the units are made in the same brick does not mean it has been delivered to my place, I have lived here for 13 years and have always had things left on the door if I am not home, but for the last 5 years I have been a stay a home mum until April this year so where the hell are my goods or a refund.

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Bought from Shellharbour bonds store…

Bought from Shellharbour bonds store and returned a product through my savings account. Had to return it due to a fitting problem. Stupid sales girl put it through as a credit return so still not showing in my account three days later. When I asked her why and told her I needed the money to replace item elsewhere urgently she shrugged her shoulders and said "oh well". Just hoping to see refund soon so I don't have to go back there ever again.

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

I have had the most awful experience…

I have had the most awful experience with bonds so I will NEVER be returning. I ordered $70 worth of leggings on a 40% off sale on the 11th of May. It is now a whole MONTH later and I have no items to show download it. I emailed bonds in reply to my order to initially get it resolved and no one replied to me - I then contacted their online customer support line where I was offered a re-send of the stock or a refund. Desperately needing these items I asked fora resend and was told that it would take 1-2 weeks. When I emailed back the rep couldn't even be bothered to reply! It has been 2 weeks since then and I STILL have NONE of my items.

Can't help but feel very ripped off and extremely bitter about the whole experience.

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Bad Customer Service!!

Bad Customer Service!!
I went to craigieburn store today 29.05.18 and asked for help the staff serving at counter was busy so she came and told me that she get other staff member from backroom to help me out so when other team member came out to help me i asked few questions about nursing bras to which she said never heard about what full cups bras ever before? Then i ask her to measure so i could pick a right size as after giving birth my sizing changed she said they dont measure. So overall no interest to help customer. Sorry to say but Bond started and orinally was all about intimates,bras and undergarments and this rude team member doesnot even know basic features of bra.
Horrible staff dont know her name but tall heavy blonde wearing black sweat.
Anyways they lost me as a customer as i just went to Bras n Things great customer service just around the corner and spent $150.
Who cares about 40% off when bonds have off team member unwilling to help.

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Painful shipping times and no customer service

Painful shipping times, non-existent customer service! Paid extra for express shipping and still haven’t received my parcel over a week later. Definitely NOT buying from bonds online again!!

Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Super slow shipping and unhelpful…

Super slow shipping and unhelpful customer service. It's a pity as it's such a wonderful and iconic brand. Based on the reviews I think you need to up your game Bonds!

Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5

Will never buy from bonds online again!

Will not be buying from bonds online ever again. Made one order 2 months ago for a tee,that order was 'on hold' for a week and when I emailed them and confirmed my details they said they'd send the order to the warehouse. Then a few days later I received an email that said the tee I'd ordered was out of stock and I'd receive a refund, which then took another week to show up in my account.
Then 3 weeks ago I made an order, once again 'on hold' for too long so I emailed got a response to confirm my details which I did and have since received no more communication from bonds. Despite me sending 2 more emails and 2 facebook msgs. So I have no order, no idea what's happening and money already gone from my account!